Missing Channels 33609 Zip

Reception, channel detection, network issues, CableCARD setup, etc.
Post Reply
slick9456
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 31, 2019 10:47 pm

Missing Channels 33609 Zip

Post by slick9456 » Sat Aug 31, 2019 10:54 pm

Hello,

Looking for some guidance here. I just purchased the HD Homerun Connect Duo and am using the MOHU Lead Supreme Pro Indoor amplified antenna. Using the antenna and amp that came with, I am able to pick up most of the major broadcast networks when plugged directly into the TV.

However, when I plug the amplified antenna into the HD Homerun Connect Duo, I lose effectively all of the channels. I'm not sure what the issue is because with the antenna and amp alone I can pick up the channels I want.

Any thoughts?

jasonl
Silicondust
Posts: 14233
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2007 9:23 pm

Re: Missing Channels 33609 Zip

Post by jasonl » Tue Sep 03, 2019 8:56 pm

33609 is ~17 miles from the broadcast towers. You're almost certainly overloading the input to the HDHomeRun by using an amplifier that close.

slick9456
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 31, 2019 10:47 pm

Re: Missing Channels 33609 Zip

Post by slick9456 » Fri Sep 06, 2019 1:44 pm

So I swapped for a Clearstream Max2 Antenna and have it indoors. I seem to be picking up all of the channels I want when it's directly connected to the TV but as soon as I plug the antenna into the HD Homerun Quatro I lose a good chunk of those channels. Thoughts?

Also the Clearstream Max2 doesn't appear to be amplified.

slick9456
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 31, 2019 10:47 pm

Channels disappear when connected to Homerun Connect Quatro

Post by slick9456 » Sun Sep 08, 2019 5:25 pm

Need help. I seem to get quite good reception with the Clearstream Max 2 Antenna which does not appear to be amplified. When I have the antenna plugged directly into a TV I seem to be able to get all the channels I want. However when I plug it into the Homerun Connect Quatro I seem to lose a vast majority of those channels.

Any idea why I'm losing those channels? I live in 33609 zip code which are about 20ish miles from the broadcast antennas.

NedS
Silicondust
Posts: 427
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2018 12:38 pm

Re: Channels disappear when connected to Homerun Connect Quatro

Post by NedS » Sun Sep 08, 2019 8:27 pm

Please do the "Tuner diagnostics" steps here: https://info.hdhomerun.com/info/trouble ... iagnostics

Then reply back here with your Device ID from your HDHomeRun, which can be found on the my.hdhomerun.com page or on the bottom label of the unit itself.

jasonl
Silicondust
Posts: 14233
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2007 9:23 pm

Re: Missing Channels 33609 Zip

Post by jasonl » Mon Sep 09, 2019 11:58 am

[topics merged - please do not create multiple topics for the same issue]

Please enable the sending of diagnostic data and run a channel scan (see https://info.hdhomerun.com/info/trouble ... iagnostics) then reply back with the device ID for your HDHomeRun and we will check the logs.

Post Reply