Signal Strength is a Joke! Where is hdhomerun_config_gui

Reception, channel detection, network issues, CableCARD setup, etc.
autorotator
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2018 3:55 am

Signal Strength is a Joke! Where is hdhomerun_config_gui

Postby autorotator » Tue Dec 04, 2018 4:01 am

i read posts saying go to my.hdhomerun.com others say use hdhomerun_config_gui.exe. I go to the website and there is no further information beyond my firmware version and number of live channels. I search for hdhomerun_config_gui.exe in every folder of my PC and there is nothing located. I used to use the signal strength meter on my old Panasonic Viera to tune my antennas but just got a newer tv and the signal meter is rudimentary and basically unusable. Help me understand where I might look for the hdhomerun_config_gui.exe everyone mentions.

sspell
Posts: 380
Joined: Fri Oct 30, 2015 1:58 pm

Re: Signal Strength is a Joke! Where is hdhomerun_config_gui

Postby sspell » Tue Dec 04, 2018 6:14 am

if you installed in the default location mine is located:
C:\Program Files\Silicondust\HDHomeRun\hdhomerun_config_gui

jseymour
Posts: 371
Joined: Sat May 12, 2018 8:46 am

Re: Signal Strength is a Joke! Where is hdhomerun_config_gui

Postby jseymour » Tue Dec 04, 2018 8:00 am

I go to the website and there is no further information beyond my firmware version and number of live channels.
Yeah, that page is about as clear as mud. You click on the "HDHomeRun CONNECT ..." thing above the version number and number of channels. That'll take you to all kinds of information, including Tuner Status.


Return to “HDHomeRun Hardware Setup & Troubleshooting”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests