Channel tunes on duo but not Quatro

Reception, channel detection, network issues, CableCARD setup, etc.
acermak
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2018 11:44 pm

Channel tunes on duo but not Quatro

Postby acermak » Fri Nov 23, 2018 11:52 pm

I have a mythtv system with a duo in it. Recently I bought a quatro and put it first in the tuner search list since it’s supposed to have a more sensitive tuner. But channel 2_* which resolve to real channel 12 (Chicagoland) does not successfully record on quatro. I’ve put a special recording rule in mythtv to prefer the duo for that channel and it records just fine on that tuner.

Is this expected? I’m 10 miles from the towers.

Online
signcarver
Expert
Posts: 7862
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2007 1:04 am
Device ID: 131B34B7 13231F92 1070A18E 1073ED6F

Re: Channel tunes on duo but not Quatro

Postby signcarver » Sat Nov 24, 2018 8:06 am

Are you sure its a duo, not old "dual" or 4th gen connect or extend (you mentioned expand which is for europe cable while extend is an extend... did topic change?)? The new tuners are much more sensitive thus 10 miles away may be easily overloading. There have also been reported issues with specific stations with the new tuners but those issues should be the same with a duo and quatro (both 5th gen products)

acermak
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2018 11:44 pm

Re: Channel tunes on duo but not Quatro

Postby acermak » Sat Nov 24, 2018 9:55 am

You are right. It’s an old dual, fw 20150604. It’s working fine on that channel complex while the quatro is not.

tkt2rde
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2018 4:45 pm

Re: Channel tunes on duo but not Quatro

Postby tkt2rde » Mon Dec 31, 2018 10:01 am

You are not alone... viewtopic.php?f=113&t=69818


Return to “HDHomeRun Hardware Setup & Troubleshooting”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ken.F and 6 guests