Asustor AS6404T

Reception, channel detection, network issues, CableCARD setup, etc.
mmf27

Asustor AS6404T

Postby mmf27 » Sun Sep 09, 2018 11:03 pm

Hi

I have the Connect Quattro.

I’m llanning to buy a NAS (Asustor AS6404T).

https://www.asustor.com/product?id=53

Is there an HDHOMERUN app for the Asustor OS?

Can I also use Plex on the Asustor to connect to the Quattro?

Thank you.

Mitch

jasonl
Silicondust

Re: Asustor AS6404T

Postby jasonl » Wed Sep 12, 2018 2:24 pm

Yes, the HDHomeRun DVR will run on that NAS, although there is no install package for it.

mmf27

Postby mmf27 » Wed Nov 21, 2018 1:00 pm

Yes, the HDHomeRun DVR will run on that NAS, although there is no install package for it.
Hi Jason

I’m a newbie to NAS.

I thought there needed to be an App to install on NAS.

With no install package, how do I install?

Thanks

Mitch

signcarver
Expert
Device ID: 131B34B7 13231F92 1070A18E 1073ED6F

Postby signcarver » Wed Nov 21, 2018 3:01 pm

Most probably use the windows setup program (choose to run DVR on a NAS, double click your nas on the popup - but to show up as a choice the nas must be configured for upnp discovery, for most this is done by enabling a dlna capable server) but I suggest to always do a manual install on a NAS.

mmf27

Postby mmf27 » Thu Nov 22, 2018 12:37 am

Most probably use the windows setup program (choose to run DVR on a NAS, double click your nas on the popup - but to show up as a choice the nas must be configured for upnp discovery, for most this is done by enabling a dlna capable server) but I suggest to always do a manual install on a NAS.
To be clear, what I want to do is run the HDHomeRun client from the NAS, as opposed to run the client on a windows computer and point to the NAS as the storage location for HDHomeRun streams.

Is your above answer assuming I’m wantjng to run HDHomeRun on the NAS itself?

signcarver
Expert
Device ID: 131B34B7 13231F92 1070A18E 1073ED6F

Postby signcarver » Thu Nov 22, 2018 8:44 am