No channel Lineup

Reception, channel detection, network issues, CableCARD setup, etc.
Post Reply
filosad
Posts: 89
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2015 3:00 pm

No channel Lineup

Post by filosad »

Hello,
I had my HD Prime offline for several months and now I decided to bring it back online. I have updated the software/firmware to the following:
Software: 20210501beta1
f/w: 20210624

Device ID: 131DDA40
Send diagnostic data is enabled

Any reason for the no channel lineup ?
Thanks, filosad

signcarver
Expert
Posts: 9870
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2007 1:04 am
Device ID: 10A05954 10802091 131B34B7 13231F92 1070A18E 1073ED6F 15300C36
x 22

Re: No channel Lineup

Post by signcarver »

You would need to run a channel scan. If disconnected for more than 30 days (could be less just depends on certain timings) the cablecard would need to be re-paired and sometimes in that state its easier to get a new card from your provider then find the person who can send the proper signals. If you aren't using cablecard, very few providers have any clear qam..

NedS
Silicondust
Posts: 2286
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2018 12:38 pm
x 39

Re: No channel Lineup

Post by NedS »

filosad wrote: Wed Jul 28, 2021 5:44 pm Hello,
I had my HD Prime offline for several months and now I decided to bring it back online. I have updated the software/firmware to the following:
Software: 20210501beta1
f/w: 20210624

Device ID: 131DDA40
Send diagnostic data is enabled

Any reason for the no channel lineup ?
Thanks, filosad
Diagnostics show very weak signal, about 22% strength. The Verizon ONT probably failed (it has a little cable signal generator built-in) and needs to be replaced.

signcarver
Expert
Posts: 9870
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2007 1:04 am
Device ID: 10A05954 10802091 131B34B7 13231F92 1070A18E 1073ED6F 15300C36
x 22

Re: No channel Lineup

Post by signcarver »

If its that low and verizon (or other fiber) the provider may even not have the ont set for providing tv (i.e. onu disabled). Same situation for the card though as keys get disabled after 30 days though Verizon might be a little easier bringing the card back online, rather than needing replacement, once signal gets fixed.

Post Reply