HDHomeRun on Shield does not see Synology

Reception, channel detection, network issues, CableCARD setup, etc.
otaku
Posts: 279
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2015 7:30 pm

HDHomeRun on Shield does not see Synology

Postby otaku » Sun Apr 15, 2018 11:29 am

I used a windows box to set up the HDHomeRun recording engine on our Synology but HDHomeRun on our Shield does not see the recording engine on the Synology.

Suggestions?

jasonl
Silicondust
Posts: 12254
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2007 9:23 pm

Re: HDHomeRun on Shield does not see Synology

Postby jasonl » Mon Apr 16, 2018 3:52 pm

Is the Shield wired or wireless? Do other devices connected that same way see the DVR?

otaku
Posts: 279
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2015 7:30 pm

Re: HDHomeRun on Shield does not see Synology

Postby otaku » Mon Apr 16, 2018 4:53 pm

Wireless and yes other devices see the Synology

jasonl
Silicondust
Posts: 12254
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2007 9:23 pm

Re: HDHomeRun on Shield does not see Synology

Postby jasonl » Mon Apr 16, 2018 6:37 pm

We'd like to get some diagnostic data. Please open the HDHomeRun app on the Shield, press play/pause 13 times to bring up the settings screen, and turn on Send diagnostic info. Close and reopen the app. Reply back with the device ID for your HDHomeRun and we will check the logs.

otaku
Posts: 279
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2015 7:30 pm

Re: HDHomeRun on Shield does not see Synology

Postby otaku » Mon Apr 16, 2018 6:53 pm

I got it working - all is well

otaku
Posts: 279
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2015 7:30 pm

Re: HDHomeRun on Shield does not see Synology

Postby otaku » Tue Apr 17, 2018 9:27 pm

I spoke too soon - all is not well - the Shield does not see the recording engine on the Synology.

I installed the DVR on the Synology with a Windows machine and yet the Shield can't see it.

I've enabled "send diagnostics" on the Shield so I would appreciate if someone could give me an idea as to what is going on.

Device id's
131A9DBB
1318A899

jasonl
Silicondust
Posts: 12254
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2007 9:23 pm

Re: HDHomeRun on Shield does not see Synology

Postby jasonl » Wed Apr 18, 2018 1:20 pm

It appears that it's working?


Return to “HDHomeRun Hardware Setup & Troubleshooting”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests