Prime Tuner Led

Reception, channel detection, network issues, CableCARD setup, etc.
rog83
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2017 11:11 am

Prime Tuner Led

Postby rog83 » Thu Dec 07, 2017 11:16 am

I am attempting to mount 2 primes and a quarto in a rackmount case and would love to bring back the tuner LEDs. Besides the missing components on the board of the new primes without tuner LEDs, are they also disabled in the firmware.

rog83
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2017 11:11 am

Re: Prime Tuner Led

Postby rog83 » Thu Dec 07, 2017 3:53 pm

Decided to check it out myself and the LED's still function. Now I can move to with the case design.


Image
Image

nickk
Silicondust
Posts: 14051
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2004 9:39 am

Re: Prime Tuner Led

Postby nickk » Thu Dec 07, 2017 6:15 pm

Cool :ugeek:

cHarley
Posts: 486
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2013 10:30 am
Location: Palm Beach, FL

Re: Prime Tuner Led

Postby cHarley » Fri Dec 08, 2017 7:08 pm

I just don't get it. 3 resistors and 3 LED's purchased in bulk equals how many pennies? I wouldn't bat an eyelash at spending $5 or even $10 more for a Prime with the tuner lights vs one without. At least a couple times a month the tuner lights lead me to a hung tuner issue as they did today when HDHR View on Win-7 froze. It was several hours later that I noticed a tuner light was on when I knew no tuners should be in use.

Yep, my modem, router, switches and primes are all deliberately mounted together in an easily visible location just for that reason.


Return to “HDHomeRun Hardware Setup & Troubleshooting”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], spencer777 and 2 guests